FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQ

FAQ

QUESTIONS WE
FREQUENTLY
ANSWER

  • Order & Payment
  • Delivery
  • Branding & Product
  • Refunds & Replacement
  • Account
  • Privacy
  • Please view the product page for each of our delicious lollies! The Allen's Lollysmiths Custom Jar lollies contain Milk, Soy, Wheat and Barley. They may contain Egg, Peanuts and Tree Nuts. 

  • Please view the product page for each of our delicious lollies here

  • Quite a few of our Allen's lollies available in supermarkets can be enjoyed by people with peanut or tree nut allergies.Some of these include

    • Allen's Snakes Alive
    • Allen's Chicos
    • Allen's Frogs Alive
    • Allen's Minties
    • Allen's Peaches & Creams


    Don't forget to always check the product label though where we'll let you know if there is any chance of tree nuts or peanuts getting into our bags.  

    Be aware that the lollies in our Allen's Lollysmiths Custom Jar may contain peanuts and tree nuts so you'd be best to stick with our traditional lollies in the bag. If you want to be kept up to date with our lollies that would be suitable, register to join our Allergen Centre where you'll receive updates.

  • A small selection of our Allen's Lollies are suitable for someone avoiding gluten. Some of these lucky lollies are:

    • Allen's Chew Mix
    • Allen's Freckles
    • Allen's Minties

    The lollies contained in our Allen's Lollysmiths Custom Jar contain wheat and barley so if you're avoiding gluten, you wouldn't be able to enjoy these. If you want to be kept up to date with our lollies that would be suitable, register to join our Allergen Centre where you'll receive updates.

  • To make many of our famous Allen's lollies, they're moulded in a tray of wheat starch, without this, we couldn't make the shapes everyone knows and loves. So, while we'd love to make all our lollies gluten free, this just isn't possible.

  • Unfortunately, it's not that simple. Gelatine gives our lollies the unique texture you know and love. It’s just like regular gelatine that people use at home to make jelly.

  • Our Allen's lollies aren't Halal certified. If you're only wondering about the gelatine used in our Allen's lollies, we can let you know that this is Halal beef gelatine.

  • Our Allen's Chicos, Allen's Fantales and Allen's Kool Mints are suitable for a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet. Unfortunately, our Allen's Lollies in the Custom Jars aren't suitable for strict vegetarians or vegans. 

  • Allen's Lollysmiths' ingredients are sourced from high quality suppliers all around the world. 

  • Allen's Lollies ingredients are sourced from suppliers all around the world. Rest assured, ingredients that don't pass our strict quality controls won't be included in our lollies.

  • It's very common for foods to contain alcohol based flavours. Alcohol isn't used as an ingredient in our Allen's Lollies, however, in some instances, they may contain a flavour that has been extracted using alcohol or contains an alcohol base. When we use these types of flavours, it's possible that there may be some very small amounts of alcohol left in the final product. The alcohol is not a fermentable or drinking alcohol.

  • Yes! Simply add the items to your shopping cart and ensure you enter the recipients Name & Address into Shipping Details. 

  • We're delighted to provide a refund or a replacement where the product:

    1. Is significantly different from its sample or description
    2. Does not do what we said it would do
    3. Is unsafe
    4. Has a problem that would have stopped you from purchasing had you known about it
    5. Is faulty - including products that arrive to you damaged
    Unforunately, we are unable to provide a refund or replacement where:
    1. You change your mind
    2. You decide you have no use for, or do not want, the product
    3. You find it cheaper elsewhere
  • All Allen's Lollysmiths deliveries come with an AUTHORITY TO LEAVE, meaning our delivery partner will leave the parcel at the delivery address. If you won’t be home, we recommend getting your order delivered to an alternate address.

  • All Allen's Lollysmiths orders are packed with love in Sydney, Australia and carefully shipped via Toll.

    Unfortunately, we cannot deliver to P.O. Boxes. If the delivery recipient won't be home to receive for order, please make a note in delivery instructions on where the delivery driver can leave your parcel.

    Delivery Times


    NSW
    4 - 5 days

    VIC
    4 - 5 days

    QLD
    5 - 9 days

    SA
    5 - 7 days

    WA
    8 - 9 days

    TAS
    5 - 7 days

    Please allow additional time for deliveries during peak periods, such as Christmas.

  • We offer flat rate shipping on all orders at $12.95 Australia wide. Our Lolly Experts are fanatical about ensuring your lollies arrive in perfect condition. We've partnered with TOLL to ensure we hand deliver every order right to your door. 

  • Unfortunately, Allen's Lollysmiths orders can only be shipped Australia wide at this time. 

  • Shipping is a standard flat rate of $12.95.  We  keep it simple so by doing this, you'll know exactly how much you'll pay for delivery.

  • We offer flat rate shipping on all orders - $12.95 Australia wide. 

  • As soon as our Lolly Experts ship your order, you'll receive a confirmation e-mail with a consignment number. You can check the delivery status of your order here.

  • For deliveries on the Eastern Seaboard, Christmas order cut off is Sunday 16 December 2018.

    For deliveries in SA, WA & NT, Christmas order cut off is Thursday 14 December 2018. 

    For Sydney metro deliveries, Christmas order cut off is 11pm, Thursday 20 December 2018.